Skip to content

Saturn 3 – German Blu-Ray Steelbook Release

November 13, 2015

saturn 3 german blu-ray steelbook front

It was with an overwhelming sense of excited anticipation this week that I opened a package sent to me from across the globe – my very own copy of the just-released Saturn 3 limited edition German Blu-ray Steelbook! And wow – all my expectations have been totally surpassed!

This beautifully-packaged Saturn 3 limited edition is packed full of bonus features ported directly over from the US Scream Factory release – including my commentary track. But wait – there’s more! There’s also a newly-compiled picture gallery with never-before-seen promotional material and the Super 8 seventeen minute version of the movie is also included. But perhaps the most fascinating exclusive feature of this release is the inclusion of the infamous ‘Blue Dreamers’ scene into the main body of the film. This is how Saturn 3 was originally seen in both Germany and here in Australia (among other places) back in the day.

Another one for the fans, the team at Koch Media Home Entertainment have done a remarkable job in putting this release together, while the gorgeous packaging alone should make this a must-have item for Blu-ray collectors in general.

The German Saturn 3 Blu-Ray Steelbook was released October 8th and is now available for purchase via Amazon DE.

From → saturn 3 stuff

5 Comments
  1. gregory moss permalink

    And for all those English-speaking fans out there – this release also includes the original English audio. 🙂

  2. And… ORDERED!!!

    Cheers for the heads-up mate, region B so I can play it on my player. At last I’ll be able to hear your commentary. Expect a review in a few weeks.

    Quite excited. Haven’t seen this film in so many years. I love it when these older films/ b-movies get loaded special editions. Did you get the Lifeforce bluray from Arrow over here?

    • gregory moss permalink

      Nice! So pleased you’ll finally be able to see it! And I look forward to your review! I haven’t yet ordered the Arrow Lifeforce Blu-ray. But it’s definitely on my list. 🙂

  3. I want to hear this commentary 🙂

    • gregory moss permalink

      Great! It was fun to do. 🙂 And there is so much wrong information about what happened to the original director, John Barry, out there on the net – I really wanted to set the record straight once and for all. And if I’ve achieved this – then my work here is done. 🙂

Leave a Reply

