Skip to content

The Terminator – Preview Ticket

February 18, 2015

Terminator ticket

While going through an old box of stuff recently, I came across this ticket for a preview screening of James Cameron’s The Terminator from back in the day. The theater where it screened has since been demolished. It still amazes me how little pre-release buzz this movie had here (opening less than a month following its US release). Like Arnie in the opening scene – it just seemed to appear from nowhere. Coming out of this screening, I knew right away I had just seen an instant classic     and went back again twice the following week. Sure takes me back!

Greg Moss is a film school graduate with a background in directing music videos     and is currently seeking representation as a screenwriter. He likes creative people, feeding the cat and watching genre movies. Greg can also be heard on the Blu-ray commentary track for the 1980 sci-fi thriller Saturn 3, out now from Scream Factory.

6 Comments
  1. That’s awesome! I love this movie so much. 🙂 Although I was too young to see it at the time. Which is cool as I can’t say that about many films from the 80’s. I did get to go to Terminator 2 in the cinema, though… 😉

    • gregory moss permalink

      T2 is awesome too! 🙂

      • Definitely! But my massive crush on Michael Biehn in The Terminator makes me prefer that one. 😉

      • gregory moss permalink

        Haha! I remember he was criticized back in the day (especially after ALIENS) as being kinda’ one-note. But if you compare his performances in both THE TERMINATOR and ALIENS with his role as Lt. Coffee in THE ABYSS – he definitely has a range. He was also really good in the little-seen mind control thriller TIME BOMB (which I will review at some stage).

      • Oh, I had a big crush on him in Aliens as well. 😉 Hmm… I look forward to this Time Bomb review. Sounds interesting! 🙂

      • gregory moss permalink

        If you can, try and track down a copy of TIME BOMB (also called THE NAMELESS) – if you like Michael Biehn from that era – you’ll love him in this. 🙂

Leave a Reply

