Skip to content

Saturn 3 Blu-ray – My Commentary Track!

October 4, 2013

saturn 3 blu-ray front cover

Hi everyone!

Well now I guess all can be revealed regarding my involvement in the special bonus features on the Blu-ray release of Saturn 3. Yes, it’s true – it will be my voice you will be hearing on the commentary track – as I talk at length about the troubled history of the making of the movie and impart the odd piece of fascinating trivia here and there. I would like to give a big thank you to Cliff MacMillan at Shout Factory for allowing me this terrific opportunity and also a big thanks to special features producer Reed Kaplan for chasing up some of my suggestions for people to approach. I would also like to thank my illustrious co-host on the commentary track, my good friend Dave Bradley and also engineer Kat McCarthy for driving the desk during the recording – thanks Kat!

I look forward to checking out what I am sure will be a release which will be enthusiastically embraced by fans around the world – as well as sparking         interest from new fans who have yet to see this fun little movie.

A full list of the Blu-ray bonus features can be viewed here:

http://www.blu-ray.com/news/?id=12308

Or feel free to check out my site here:

http://saturn3makingof.com/

Cheers everyone! – And thanks again!

Bring on December 3rd!

greg

8 Comments
  1. I only wish it could be a region-free release, I would enjoy watching this listening to the commentary. Maybe Arrow will get the rights to it over here in old blighty for next year. But yeah, region-free I’d be all over it. You never know….

    • gregory moss permalink

      I’m positive it will happen … I mean, it IS an English production after all and I’m sure ITC Entertainment will want to see it released in the UK. 🙂

  2. Really?! That’s awesome! Would love to hear that. And, um, see the movie. 🙂

    • gregory moss permalink

      Cheers table9! – This release should definitely please the fans and is a fitting ‘re-introduction’ to those who missed it first time round. 🙂

  3. Congratulations, Greg! A fitting channel through which to share your knowledge of – and enthusiasm for – the movie.

    • gregory moss permalink

      Thanks Graham! – I’m so pleased to have been involved. 🙂

  4. Still no word of a UK release yet… Still hoping Arrow Films get around to it. Their release slate last year was INCREDIBLE (label of the year for me, no question) and I’d love to see them get hold of SATURN 3.

    • gregory moss permalink

      I so wish we had the equivalent of Arrow here in Oz. We do have a label called Madman Cinema who release a lot of good stuff, but they don’t usually include the depth of features found in foreign releases. As a result, my region-free players get a helluva work out from overseas disks!

Leave a Reply

